Charter quality canyoning and respect of the environment

             Charter of good practices of the canyonism National Labor union of the Professionals of the climbing and the Canyon

             The Canyonism is an activity that asks for a particular attention of part its environment and the mode of progression used to take advantage of the wild natural spaces that we cross at the time of our runarounds. The National Labor union of the Professionals of the climbing and the Canyon transfers in the charter that we publish, the recommendations that engage our responsibility of professionals every day. These simple reminders are there to reinforce the quality of our frames, and the transmission of our knowledge.
             I. To prepare our outlays while informing us by Weather report France and the hydrology operators of the conditions in the canyon, while having knowledge of the typography of the pouring bowls as well as the precise topo of the runaround.
             II. To have and to distribute to every participating an adapted material and in the standards.
             III. To inform and to check the technical and physical expertises required by the participants for the considered exit.
             IV. Before the departure in the canyon and all along the coming down, clearly to express the orders of security but also the information bound to the natural environment.
             V. The security in canyon is dependent of the volume of the staff framed. A number reduces participants is a guarantee for the quality of the exit, but also for conviviality and the respect of the Nature.
             VI. A Canyon is not a park of leisure to sensations, it is a fragile natural habitat, marginal to the merchant consumption.
             VII. During the coming down, an attention all particular must be granted to the clearings of obstacles by jumps. We recommend to limit the height of the jumps with participants strongly that one frames for the first time. The training must be progressive and one must never forget that if one acquires the ease with the passing of the coming down, one also accumulates the strain.
             VIII. As professionals, we have the last word however that may be.
             IX. To know how to renounce is lien of professionalism.

Charte qualité canyoning et respect de l'environnement

             Charte de bonnes pratiques du canyonisme Syndicat National des Professionnels de l'Escalade et du Canyon

             Le Canyonisme est une activité qui demande une attention particulière de part son environnement et le mode de progression utilisé pour profiter des espaces naturels sauvages que nous traversons lors de nos parcours. Le Syndicat National des Professionnels de l'Escalade et du Canyon transmet dans la charte que nous publions, les recommandations qui engagent tous les jours notre responsabilité de professionnels. Ces rappels simples sont là pour renforcer la qualité de nos encadrements, et la transmission de nos savoirs.
             I. Préparer nos sorties en nous informant auprès de Météo France et des opérateurs hydrologiques des conditions dans le canyon, tout en ayant connaissance de la typographie des bassins versants ainsi que de la topo précise du parcours.
             II. Avoir et distribuer à chaque participant un matériel adapté et dans les normes.
             III. Informer et vérifier les compétences techniques et physiques requises par les participants pour la sortie envisagée.
             IV. Avant le départ dans le canyon et tout au long de la descente, clairement énoncer les consignes de sécurité mais aussi les informations liées à l'environnement naturel.
             V. La sécurité en canyon est dépendante du volume de l'effectif encadré. Un nombre réduit de participants est une garantie pour la qualité de la sortie, mais aussi pour la convivialité et le respect de la Nature.
             VI. Un Canyon n'est pas un parc de loisirs à sensations, c'est un milieu naturel fragile, marginal à la consommation marchande.
             VII. Pendant la descente, une attention toute particulière doit être accordée aux franchissements d'obstacles par des sauts. Nous recommandons fortement de limiter la hauteur des sauts avec des participants que l'on encadre pour la première fois. L'apprentissage doit être progressif et on ne doit jamais oublier que si on acquiert de l'aisance au fil de la descente, on accumule aussi de la fatigue.
             VIII. En tant que professionnels, nous avons quoiqu'il en soit le dernier mot.
             IX. Savoir renoncer est gage de professionnalisme.