- Duration of the descent -
5H00
+ 1H30 of walk of approach and return.

- Conditions -
To be in the physical fine shape
To be 12 years old minimum

- Not to forget -
Picnic - cereal Bars
Swimsuit
Good shoes of type Sneakers/Rando
Bottle of water

- Rates -
Individual :   55 €
Groups of 6 to 8 people :   50 €
Works Council - Enterprises - Associations :
Consult us

  

CANYON OF THE RIEUTORT

             Superb canyon in the middle of the Cevennes National Park

             The canyon of Rieutort is a wild ECRIN located on the commune of Saint Maurice de Ventalon, on the southern buttress of the Lozere Mount within the Cevennes National Park, the Gard and of the commune of Vialas in Lozere.

           It will take more than one hour drive with the shuttle of Bambou Canyon to arrive at the starting point. There you will start with a one hour heating approximately of approach by a mule track to reach the top and the unspoilable view on the Cevennes mountains.

           This exit discovered will be an initiation with the canyoning in the throats of Rieutort. A beautiful sporting day, accessible to a large number of people.

           This varied and ludic canyon is composed of jumps (up to 10 meters), running water stroke and tobogans which emerges in large basins turquoises bordered of beautiful white flagstones. It's during this descent in a clear water that immense granitic turns overhang which you will be able to initiate with the recall on cord.


           Meeting place at Bambou Canyon at the Gîte de Cabanis - Ferme de Cabanis in Anduze at 8:00 for this descent.

- Durée de la descente -
5H00
+ 1H30 de marche d'approche et retour.

- Conditions -
Être en bonne forme physique
Avoir 12 ans minimum

- Ne pas oublier -
Pique-nique - Barres de céréales
Maillot de bain
Chaussures Type Baskets/Rando
Bouteille d'eau

- Tarifs -
Individuel :   55 €
Groupes de 6 à 8 personnes :   50 €
CE - Entreprises - Associations :
Nous consulter

  

CANYON DU RIEUTORT

             Superbe canyon au coeur du Parc National des Cévennes

             Le canyon du Rieutort est un écrin sauvage situé sur la commune de Saint Maurice de Ventalon, sur le contrefort sud du Mont Lozère au sein du Parc National des Cévennes, à proximité du Gard et de la commune de Vialas en Lozère.

           Il faudra une bonne heure de route avec la navette de Bambou Canyon pour arriver au point de départ. Là vous commencerez par un échauffement d'une heure environ d'approche par un sentier muletier pour accéder au sommet et la vue imprenable sur les montagnes cévénoles.

           Cette sortie découverte sera une initiation au canyoning dans les gorges du Rieutort. Une belle journée sportive, accessible à un grand nombre de personnes.

           Ce canyon varié et ludique est composé de sauts (jusqu'à 10 mètres), nage en eau vive et tobogans qui débouchent dans de grandes vasques turquoises bordées de belles dalles blanches. C est durant cette descente dans une eau claire que surplombent d'immenses tours granitiques que vous pourrez vous initier au rappel sur corde.


           Rendez vous à Bambou Canyon au Gîte de Cabanis - Ferme de Cabanis à Anduze à 8H00 pour cette descente.